Scriptural verses to read when you’re down, afraid, discouraged, depressed, anxious…(with images) 1

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline. (2 Timothy 1:7)

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline. (2 Timothy 1:7) 

I am holding you by your right hand–I, the LORD your God. And I say to you, `Do not be afraid. I am here to help you. (Isaiah 41:13)  NLT

I am holding you by your right hand--I, the LORD your God. And I say to you, `Do not be afraid. I am here to help you. (Isaiah 41:13)  NLT

For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. (Philippians 4:13) NLT

For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. (Philippians 4:13) NLT

And we can be confident that he will listen to us whenever we ask him for anything in line with his will. And if we know he is listening when we make our requests, we can be sure that he will give us what we ask for. (1 John 5:14-15)

And we can be confident that he will listen to us whenever we ask him for anything in line with his will. And if we know he is listening when we make our requests, we can be sure that he will give us what we ask for. (1 John 5:14-15)

All praise to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. He is the source of every mercy and the God who comforts us. He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When others are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us. You can be sure that the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ. (2 Corinthians 1:3-5)

All praise to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. He is the source of every mercy and the God who comforts us. He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When others are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us. You can be sure that the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ. (2 Corinthians 1:3-5)

Your opinion could be the ICE breaker, so please do leave a comment.

