Liebster Award!

While i was busying away {and still am}, i got a nomination from a great fella,   Itsgoodtobecrazysometimes , for the Liebster Award which i really do appreciate. Thank you so much!

Rules are to nominate five people, answer five questions, and ask five questions of my nominees.

  1. Can you solve a rubix cube?

Lol! I actualy tried it very briefly just recently and i remember thinking to myself that i was sure i could solve it if only i had more time on my hands to give to it.

2. What’s your favourite Movie quote?

“Let it Go”   – Frozen

“a strong man stands up for himself, but a stronger man, stands up for others” – Barnyard

  1. Have you ever used the phrase “back in my time” to someone younger than you?

Oh definitly, though i try hard to avoid using it.

4. If a tree falls in the forest and there’s no one around to hear it does it make a noise?

Sure it does. It’s not about how much recognition, acknowledgement, or appreciation we get from the efforts and sacrifices we make, but how much of our hearts goes into it. Besides, every effort will someday pay off.

  1. Why does it always rain on me? (its a song lyric)

…Because every seed of greatness, requires some price to germinate and blossom.

And my five blogs are:

Impacting Lives

Afrika Bohemian

Sonja Troy

hmillerfit – Hannah

The Q effectz

In my case i’l rather ask only two multi-dimensional questions{Hope that’s permitted}

  1. What do you want the most from life?
  2. What do you need to get it?

Thanks in advance for spreading the love and honor. I patiently await your responses!

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Thanks a lot! it feels very inspiring reading your words. I can totally understand how challenging it must have been for you to come out of your safe zone to start writing. Your words truly motivate me. if you can, ill really appreciate it if you could put it up as an actual post so more people can be motivated by your words and your questions could also inspire inspiring responses from your nominees, that\s if you can. Thanks a whole lot. All the best and more in your journey of destiny

    Like

  2. What do I most want out of life?

    Oh, I could go on and on about this one. I ultimately want to fulfill God’s full will for my life. I want to experience all that he has for me and those I am destined to touch with my life. At the present moment writing is the highlight of my life. It has been the toughest challenge of my life, but it has by far been the most rewarding. Don’t get me wrong, the writing part has been wonderful. But the transition out of the accounting world and the lifestyle I have been afforded to live has been very tough. I’ve learned so many things about God and myself through these past five months. All the while, God says continue to write. Write my child write! I do see a light coming on and it feels refreshing. So, doing the will of our Father has to be all I want out of life. I want EVERYTHING God wills for me out of this life:)

    What do I need to get it?

    I certainly need to continue to pray and receive wisdom from Holy Spirit. It also helps to respond to the directions I receive along this daily journey. I have learned to pay closer attention at all things around me such as:

    Nature
    Television
    Family/Mentors
    Strangers
    Children
    Entertainment etc.

    Until recently I haven’t had my eyes opened to receive destiny steps through other avenues outside of the Bible and family/mentors. It amazes me that God has awakened me to a whole new world of acknowledging Him. I always thought that I didn’t have God in a box, but I guess I did. I thank Him that we continue to grow in our understanding of Him and those around me. Finally, keeping myself open to enjoying this journey called life through the above mentioned avenues and much more will help me get the most out of life.

    Blessings to you and congratulations on your nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

Your opinion could be the ICE breaker, so please do leave a comment.

