I Stumbled upon Treasure, but lo… ; R.I.P. Poetic Nonny

  “My heart bleeds as i write these words.”
Writting, according to my definition is more than just laying out words, it’s an expression of talent and creativity, especially one that breathes a message irrespective of it’s form. Just today, I stumbled upon a piece by one of the most talented writers ever- Poetic Nonny, a Nigerian youth, it was exciting. Expressed talent excites me, especially good writting, but this was not just good but great writting, so it did more than excite me. I was ready for more, more of his amazing pieces, prepared to connect… The process of my quest was abruptly interupted by this shocking news- “…although he’d continue to live in my heart and I’ll continue to celebrate him and his work every day of my life…” 
What? I couldn’t believe it. Such a talent!
I know it’s been a long while now, but too short for me, i therefore join QUINCY in celebration of Late Poetic Nonny Anyakwo.
 – ” So I want to thank Every one of you that took part in this-Walking through the life and few of my favorite stories written by Late Poetic Nonny Anyakwo. Thank you all so much. Today, marks the end of my celebration of his life and stories, although he’d continue to live in my heart and I’ll continue to celebrate him and his work every day of my life…”

Continue reading here. Making All The Right Moves by Poetic Nonny

Also see One Night Madness by Poetic Nonny

483891_10151273239981876_958777968_n

4 thoughts on “I Stumbled upon Treasure, but lo… ; R.I.P. Poetic Nonny

  1. His writing gripped me. I find it hard to believe he has passed on and at such a young age. Are you able to share how he died? I will read more of his work.
    This story appeals to all the emotions and takes the reader on the journey from their friendship through their courtship and the unexpected end. I kept hoping that he was mistaken and that the child was his but it was not to be. Thank you for sharing his writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Your opinion could be the ICE breaker, so please do leave a comment.

