I LoveD You… It Was All An Illusion…

Your Rage Like a Freight Train Derailing

I loved you because

You were injured and lonely

You needed an angel to save you

I took on the role

Because it suited my soul

And it felt good to be

Someone’s savior

But one day you changed

You turned on me fiercely

Your anger no longer contained

Your contempt seeped right through

You were no longer the person I knew

Your rage suddenly exploded

Like a freight train derailing

Coming at me a hundred miles an hour

Broken glass shattered

I thought that I mattered

But you have torn off

Your angel’s soft wings

Feathers all over the floor

You will love me no more

It was all an illusion

Anyway

Your opinion could be the ICE breaker, so please do leave a comment.

