TRIUMPHANT TRUST, A POEM FROM ONE OF THE DARKEST PERIODS OF MY LIFE.

TriumphanT Trust

WALKING THROUGH A DARK PATH
I looked and I saw,
Behold,a great obstacle,
So clear,there’s no way ahead,
But, He nudged me on,
Telling me to keep moving,
I held His word as a rod for the journey,
even though my mind questioned,
On and on I continued,
Though I couldn’t see a way through.
The clouds grew darker,
The fog became thicker,
But on and on i staggered through,
With that rod firmly in my hands,
And as gradually, time and space elapsed,
A path slowly emerged
I drew closer,and closer,
Only to realize,
That long before He sent me,
He already laid me a path,
Straightened the way,
And now I see,
That if I never stop to doubt,
Never listen to fear,
Never stop Trusting God,
Never stop following Him,
I’lL forever Triumph.
– Summer-Ice…

4 thoughts on “TRIUMPHANT TRUST, A POEM FROM ONE OF THE DARKEST PERIODS OF MY LIFE.

Your opinion could be the ICE breaker, so please do leave a comment.

