THe WAR Within. {Summer-Ice poems}

THe WAR Within.

 

image

The blaze of the heat,
And the bangs of the beat,
The ruffles of the leaves,
Cascading through the wind,
I  can hear the fleets,
Even amidst thunderstorms
I can feel the heat,
Through noisy rays aglow,
Rolling and whirling,
Blowing and circling,
Like a lousy whirlwind,
Was the state of my mind,
Emotions undefined,
Turning and tossing,
I just knew i might be sinking,
Time and chance not permitting a breathe,
And just at a passing light,
I sight a glimpse of light
I see it, yes i see it.
I wish to reach for it
But the noise in my head grows louder and darker
I know but yet i go,
Through paths with ends i dread
And with a loud cry i yelled for help
To The only One i know,
I wasn’t  sure of anything,
Except that He was there for me
As always ,I only needed a stretch
and He’s always there to catch me.
– Summer-Ice…

Depression is a speedy killer, a subtle thief

       Don’t let it have even the tiniest of you.

       Look in the face of your worries,

      And smile so deeply

From a heart that is very certain Jesus Cherishes you.

2 thoughts on “THe WAR Within. {Summer-Ice poems}

  1. yes that’s right.Thanks for expressing your thought. i really apreciate it.
    i know how the struggle with depression feels and it really is a deadly poison, i hope for all, the strength to believe and hope against all odds, in the truth that saves.
    Thanks again, hope you come around more often.
    all the best and more!

    Like

Your opinion could be the ICE breaker, so please do leave a comment.

